

### **DECISION No 01/2025**

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 24 January 2025

on the appointment of one Member and one Alternate of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators<sup>1</sup>, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

### Whereas:

(1) On 24 January 2025, Energetický Regulační Úřad (ERÚ), the National Regulatory Authority of the Czech Republic, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Jan SEFRANEK as Member of the Board of Regulators, as replacement for Mr Stanislav TRAVNIČEK, and Mr Vladimir VAJNAR as Alternate, as replacement for Ms Jana HASSOVA.

## HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

## Article 1

Mr Jan SEFRANEK and Mr Vladimir VAJNAR are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate of the Board of Regulators, in representation of Energetický Regulační Úřad (ERÚ), the National Regulatory Authority of the Czech Republic.

#### Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Jan SEFRANEK and Mr Vladimir VAJNAR.

Done at Ljubljana, 24 January 2025.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair E. HERCZOG

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.