

DECISION AB n° 20/2015

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 6 November 2015

on the appointment of the new member and the alternate member of the Board of Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 713/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 13 July 2009 establishing the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (the Agency), and in particular Article 13(2) thereof,

Having regard to Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010 delegating to the Chairman of the Administrative Board the powers of appointing new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

On 26 October 2015 the Cyprus energy regulatory authority (CERA) informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Andreas Poullikkas to become the Cypriot member and Mr Alkis Philippou to become the Cypriot alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

The Chairman, acting pursuant to the delegatory powers granted by the Administrative Board via Decision AB 05bis/2010 of 21 September 2010,

HAS DECIDED:

To appoint Mr Andreas Poullikkas as the Cypriot member of the Board of Regulators.

To appoint Mr Alkis Philippou as the Cypriot alternate member of the Board of Regulators.

This decision shall take immediate effect.

Done at Ljubljana on 6 November 2015.

For the Administrative Board:



Razvan Eugen Nicolescu Chairman of the ACER Administrative Board