

## COMPOSITION OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

## ACER/2024/09 – Policy Officer – Methane Emissions (FGIV)

In line with Article 11 of Director's Decision 2023-24 on the Rules of Procedure for the selection of Temporary and Contract Staff of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, this note confirms the composition and role of the Selection Committee for the above-mentioned selection notice.

## Chairperson:

Juan Lopez Vaquero, Policy Officer – Energy Infrastructure, Energy System Needs Department.

## Members:

Nada Simic, HRM Assistant – Business Partner, Human Resources and Facilities Team.

Pavel Svoboda, Policy Officer - Policy Officer - Market Surveillance I., Market Surveillance and Conduct Department, Staff Committee representative.

In appointing the Selection Committee, the Director gave consideration to the diversity in its composition, fostering, to the extent possible, gender, age and geographical balance, together with the representativeness of the different Departments of the Agency.

The proceedings and deliberations of the Selection Committee will be treated as strictly confidential.

The present nomination note is sent to all the Selection Committee members mentioned above.